News

All
  • All
  • Archive 2022-23
  • Meetings
  • Midweek Walks
  • Reserve Visits

May 14th 2024

Evening Talk: Finding W H Hudson-The Writer Who Came to Britain to Save the Birds Presented by: Conor Mark Jameson…

Saturday 18th May 2024

Visit to: Essex Wildlife Trust-Abberton Reservoir. Location: Abberton Reservoir Nature Discovery Park, Church Rd, Layer-de-la-Haye, Colchester,Essex,CO2 0EU Time: Meet at…

Wednesday 22nd May 2024

Please note this is an evening event Location: Coach and Horses, Thorley Street, Thorley, Bishop’s Stortford,CM234AS Time: Evening – meet…

Thursday 6th June 2024

Location: All Saint’s Church, Wicken Bonhunt,CB11 3YL Time: Meet at All Saint’s Church 10.00 am. A walk along mostly ancient…

Tuesday June 11th 2024

Evening Talk:  My Life with Birds- featuring Red Kites, Swifts & Turtle Doves Presented by: Dr Andre Farrar Our talk…

Thursday 20th June 2024

Visit to: RSPB Fowlmere Nature Reserve Location: RSPB Fowlmere, Mill Rd, Royston, SG8 6EZ Time: Meet at the reserve at…

Wednesday 3rd July 2024

Tuesday 2nd July 2024 Please note this is an evening event Location: The Dukes Head, High Street, Hatfield Broad Oak,…

Tuesday 9th July 2024

Year End Bonanza and Annual General Meeting Our last meeting will follow the same format as July 2023 which is…

Tuesday September 12th 2023

Tuesday 12th September 2023 Evening Talk: The Return of the Osprey Presented by Ralph and Brenda Todd The story of…

Thursday 5th October 2023

Midweek Walk A short, sociable, local bird walk Location: St Andrews Church, Church Lane, Much Hadham, SG106DH Time: Meet at…

Tuesday October 10th 2023

Tuesday 10th October 2023 Evening Talk: The Wonders Of Bird Migration- Part 2 Presented by The returning John Buckingham Last…

Sunday 15th October 2023

Reserve Visit Visit to: Waterford Heath and the River Beane Location: Vicarage Lane, Waterford, Hertford, Herts, SG14 3LU Time: Meet…