Blog

All
  • All
  • Car Outings
  • Coach Outings
  • Community News
  • Group Holidays
  • Local Walks
  • Uncategorised
  • Wednesday Walks

LOCAL WALK

Sunday 25th February – Panshanger Park Nine members met up at the very popular Panshanger Park car park for February’s…

WEDNESDAY WALK

Wednesday 21st February – Fishers Green 6 members turned up to shelter from the rain in the Bittern Hide prior…

COACH OUTING

Cley -next-to-Sea, Norfolk Sunday 18th February 40 intrepid members took the journey to Cley for our first coach trip of…

LOCAL WALK

Kings Mead – Sunday 21st January – For the first Sunday Stroll of the new year 12 people met up…

WEDNESDAY WALK

Wednesday 17th January – Fishers Green On a dry but cold Wednesday morning, with the thermometer barely above freezing, 14…

CAR OUTING

WWT Welney and Burwell Fen – Friday 5th January 15 hardy souls travelled up to the Wetland and Wildfowl Trust…

LOCAL WALK

Lee Valley Park – Sunday 17th December On an initially cold but sunny morning 6 Sunday Strollers eventually managed to…

WEDNESDAY WALK

Wednesday 13th December – Fishers Green 10 members cocked a snook at the weather and turned up at Fishers Green…

LOCAL WALK

Nazeing Meads – Wednesday 6th December A modest number of nine, including a visitor from the Netherlands, enjoyed a morning…

COACH OUTING

RSPB Pulborough Brooks – Saturday 25th November On a beautifully crisp and sunny late November day, 32 members gathered for…

LOCAL WALK

River Lee Country Park – Sunday 19th November This was our third Sunday Stroll of the autumn attended by 12…

WEDNESDAY WALK

Hooks Marsh – Wednesday 15th November On a bright sunny Wednesday morning 15 members assembled at Hooks Marsh car park…