About Richmond & Twickenham Local Group

The group’s aim is to actively support the work of the RSPB in the local community and to involve RSPB members and the wider public in the Society’s conservation, public affairs, education, fundraising and other activities. We offer a wide range of bi-monthly talks from September to May on birds and other nature-related topics.  We also have a busy programme of local walks and day trips (coach, minibus and car) to reserves and other sites that are further away as well as occasional overnight trips (members only).

So if you would like to have fun and meet like minded people contact us and help save nature locally richmondRSPB@yahoo.co.uk We are also on Facebook at www.facebook.com/groups/richmondRSPBgroup

For any wildlife advice please call RSPB Wildlife Enquiries on 01767 693690 (9.30am-4.30pm Mon to Fri) and all other enquiries please call RSPB headquarters on 01767 680551 (9am-5.15pm Mon to Fri). For injured birds and wildlife please visit https://helpwildlife.co.uk. If you find a sick or injured bird in the London area you can call London Wildlife Protection on 07909  795064 or visit https://www.londonwildlifeprotection.org/

Meeting times and costs

Evening talks are usually at 7.30pm on the first Tuesday of the month, with a further talk taking place the following Tuesday, usually at 2pm. A few of our talks are held online during the winter months. We also have a small number of online talks (evening) (click here for our full programme). Local Group Members FREE and Non Group Members £5.00. Annual group membership is £20.00.

Meeting place

Richmond & Twickenham Local Group, The Hyde Room, York House, Richmond Upon Thames Borough Council, Richmond Road, Twickenham, Greater London, TW1 3AA

Committee posts

Clare Million: Main Contact, Leader
Dan Hollands: Treasurer
Sarah Barker: Secretary

Other people who help organise group activities

Roger Barnes
Jane Cooper
Phil Davies
Rebecca Dunne
Alena Embree
Betty Gould
Diana Housley
Sandra Hucks
Rie Jewson
Andrew Keddie
Les McCallum
Vasu Nair
Pat Nair
Helen Nance
Roy Pattison
Rhona Richardson
Andy Roberts
Jane Rowse
Molly Ruddle
Christy Rush
John Strachan
John Van Den Bosch
Mike Wheeler
Debbie Williams
Huw Williams
Sandra Woods
Fiona Wright


Group contact



Join our group

Joining is easy, click here for more information.

Contact us

If you have any questions or comments, please get in touch.